Bean Relief Tip-Puree Them!

14 Jul

Lot’s of people have intestinal gas from eating beans and lentils. These legumes can cause problems in their whole form.

According to a mini-magazine I received in the mail, you can avoid this issue by eating puréed chickpeas (beans) and lentils. Puréed chickpeas are also known as Hummus. You can also make lentil soup and purée the soup.

These puréed legumes are less likely to trigger symptoms! Now there is no excuse not to eat your beans! I don’t know if this works with all beans, but if you try it out, let me know!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2 Responses to “Bean Relief Tip-Puree Them!”

  1. P. C. Zick July 22, 2014 at 8:26 am #

    Interesting. I’ve never heard this but it’s worth a try. I also read that the addition of ginger when cooking beans will help alleviate some of the gas issues.

    Like

    • Marcella Rousseau July 22, 2014 at 12:38 pm #

      Yes, I thought it was interesting too. I made my own hummus with cannellini beans and chick peas yesterday and I didn’t have any problem so it may include all beans. The thing is, how many types of beans do you want to puree? Not many. Ginger? I will try ginger with beans. I’ve come to like ginger and it is so good for you too. Good to know!

      Like

What are your thoughts on this post?

