One Lovely Blog Award

1 Sep

I have been honored with the One Lovely Blog Award by

She is an avid reader and her goal is to read 75 books in one year. Thank you for nominating me!

The rules are as follows:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.

2. Add The One Lovely Blog Award to your post.

3. Share 7 things about yourself.

4. Pass the award on to 15 nominees (or as many as you like).

5. Include this set of rules.

6. Inform your nominees by posting a comment on their blogs

7. Things about me:

  1. I like Greek music
  2. I have two sisters
  3. My shoes are size 11
  4. I can make soft, salted pretzels
  5. My voice coach was pursued by Placido Domingo
  6. I dated a Navy Seal
  7. I ate a brain sandwich at the county fair (It was good!)

I accept this award. Here are my nominations for the One Lovely Blog Award:











It took me a while but I finally got around to it! Congratulations to the winners!


5 Responses to “One Lovely Blog Award”

  1. Richgail Enriquez February 5, 2013 at 12:13 pm #

    Thank you so much for the nomination! And thanks for sharing us facts about yourself. Now I want soft salted pretzels hehe.


  2. playfulmeanderings September 2, 2012 at 10:47 pm #

    Again, I “heart” your blog — both it’s content and writing style. Lovely.


    • Marcella Rousseau September 2, 2012 at 10:59 pm #

      Thank you. And I mean that sincerely. Compliments on my writing style from an avid reader means more to me because you would know the difference between the wheat and the chaff ; – ) I hardly ever read books anymore although when I was young I would read 3 at a time. My last book was The Swan Thieves. It didn’t appeal to many but it was right up my alley! I guess you’ll have to read a few for me – wink, wink. Have a good evening.



  1. Lovely Blog Award « Sex, Spirit, Soul Mates and Chocolate….Ivonne's Journey - October 16, 2012

    […] One Lovely Blog Award ( […]


  2. One Lovely Blog Award second and third nomination – WOW « patriciaddrury - September 11, 2012

    […] One Lovely Blog Award ( Pass it on:FacebookTwitterDiggStumbleUponTumblrEmailPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. Tags: Blog, Blog award, Hosts, One Lovely Blog, Project Manager, Publishers, seattle, Tools, WordPress Comments RSS feed […]


What are your thoughts on this post?

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 441 other followers

