Book Review – Gone Tomorrow

21 Apr

This will be my first post on my blog for a book review. This particular book is an audio book. I have become addicted to them. Depending on the author and the performer, an audio book can be as good as watching a movie! The difference is that you are seeing the “movie” in your mind instead of on your computer screen or TV. It saves fatigue on your eyes!

 You can do other things while listening to an audio book like ironing, sewing hole-y socks, (or hole-y anything) knit, paint a picture, cook dinner, eat a meal, or just about anything that doesn’t involve heavy thinking while you are listening! Some people listen while they are driving. I don’t recommend that. You’ll either miss a turn or worse, or you’ll miss parts of the story and have to go back. Sometimes I miss parts of the story and I’m not doing anything! If you are a passenger in a car and you have a personal CD player, that would be fine. I’ve even thought about bringing it with me when I’m in a doctor or dentist’s waiting room.

Now that summer is just around the corner, you can bring an audio book with you to the beach, or the pool, or the lake. You get the picture! I find that an audio book helps me fall asleep. It’s like listening to a bedtime story. That is my introduction to this new recurring post on my blog for book reviews. I will only publish posts on books and audio-books that I have enjoyed and can recommend. I hope you enjoy these posts and I hope they encourage you to read or listen to my audio book and/or book selections.

Today’s review discusses Gone Tomorrow authored by Lee Child and performed by Dick Hill which is on 12 audio discs (14 hr., 30 min.)

I will also rate these books and audio books on a 1 – 5 star rating. Gone Tomorrow rates 5 Stars

Continue reading here.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

2 Responses to “Book Review – Gone Tomorrow”

  1. Three Well Beings April 25, 2014 at 10:57 pm #

    I do enjoy audio books, although I seem to go in spurts. I will listen to a few and then fall behind. I do have a little problem of sometimes having my mind wander, getting distracted in whatever it is I’m doing while listening. I look forward to your reviews. You’ll give me some good ideas perhaps. :-)

    • Marcella Rousseau April 26, 2014 at 1:10 pm #

      My mind wanders at times too when I listen. Yesterday I listened to one disc all over again. It was the most important part of the story where you find out who did what! You’d think that I’d pay attention to that! I blame the author. If it had been written better, I would have paid more attention. I’m contemplating doing a review on it because it was good. It was similar to Gone Girl. Have you listened to that one? It’s very popular and was very good. I had already written a review on it on epinions.com otherwise I would have posted it on my blog. This new one that I’m contemplating is called, The Silent Wife. Very heavy psychological bent to it. Some would say clinical. Also, I noticed that some of the words the author used were difficult. I wish I would have had a dictionary nearby! The main character was a psychologist. A psychologist who was in heavy denial. I find that funny! lol!

What is your take on this post?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 341 other followers

