New Food Friday – News Flash!

13 Apr

I thought of a way I could keep my New Food Fridays going while reducing the amount of time it takes me to do them. Introducing the New Food Friday Flash. The difference between the regular New Food Friday and the new New Food Friday Flash is that the New Food Friday Flash would be shorter and with less photos. Taking photos and finding good ones on the Internet takes up a lot of time for me when putting together New Food Friday.

I still have one more New Food Friday post ready for April’s post, but then after that, New Food Friday Flash will take its place until further notice. The bones of it will stay the same: 3rd Friday of the month, informative, hopefully entertaining, just shorter and sweeter. A food flash in a pan, in a manner of speaking minus the negative connotation! I think you will enjoy it!

*One more thing; if you’re wondering how things are working out now that I’ve canceled my AT&T Internet service, I don’t miss them one bit! I put my posts and any work I need to do at home on my Flash Drive or what some call a USB Memory Stick. The library computers are fast, much faster than my computer, and accept Flash Drives so I can transfer my work from the Flash Drive to the library computer and into my blog. This is working out great! I wish I had done this sooner! You may want to follow suit!

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

10 Responses to “New Food Friday – News Flash!”

  1. Three Well Beings April 17, 2014 at 11:43 pm #

    I think streamlining anywhere you can is probably a good idea! I do admire the use of the library computer. But of course, I spend a lot of time reading other blogs, and don’t think I’d be able to do that quite as well. I support anyone who finds ways to simplify, however. :-)

    • Marcella Rousseau April 18, 2014 at 11:37 am #

      You might be able to read blogs at the library to your heart’s content. I am planning a post in the future about my experiences so that I can share my savings (in cost and frustration) with my readers. Thank you for your encouragement. Have a great day! : – )

  2. bragnbutter April 14, 2014 at 1:26 am #

    Hey Marcella, I’m curious for the next New Food Friday! I admire your decision to cut the web access at home. Right now, I feel I couldn’t do it myself, since so much of my work and leisure activities relies on me having a connection. But sometimes, I feel that I (and a lot of people I know for that matter) have become really dependent on web access and use I all the time without really noticing it. Now that’s just media evolution, isn’t it. But I think the task if transferring data in a flash drive and physically carrying it to a place where you can upload it makes you much more aware of your web habits, does it? I am interested to know your experiences with I as you go along – maybe you’ll do a post in it when some time has passed? Have a great day! Tobi

    • Marcella Rousseau April 16, 2014 at 4:29 pm #

      Hmmm, I don’t know Tobi if it makes me more aware of my web habits. I pretty much knew already. But I see your point. Over the past few months, I cut back my time spent at my home computer. There were times I would be up ‘til midnight! Just before I transitioned to the library, I was getting off my computer earlier by as much as six hours! What it did make me more aware of was how much email I get! Wow! I knew I was drowning in email but I didn’t realize how much I really didn’t need. And I signed up for most of it! So, I spend time each day I’m at the library computers, going through my email and unsubscribing to something! I started doing that before I made the transition to the library when I still had Internet service. I’ve kept folders in my email and filed away each of these newsletters (most are newsletter-type subscriptions) so that in the future, if I want to go back to subscribing to them again, I can do that easily. I had also weaned myself off Facebook. I told one Facebook person what I was planning to do and gave him my email address (again) in case he wanted to get a hold of me. (He could notify the others if they asked.) I haven’t reached a point where I could get back on Facebook while at the library but I might be able to do that once I get used to this new way of communicating and it becomes second nature. I have one more New Food Friday which will be published the 18th of this month, April, and then the following month, May, will be New Food Friday Flash. I would be glad to do a post on my experiences at the library. Thank you for the suggestion, it’s a good one! Also, thank you for your support and your thoughtful comment. You have a great day too!

  3. Gerard Villanueva April 13, 2014 at 7:21 pm #

    That’s great you’ve found a solution you’re happy with. I kind of knew you’d find a way. Yeay! More “New Food Friday”! They are fun to read and the humor usually puts a smile on my face.

    • Marcella Rousseau April 16, 2014 at 4:28 pm #

      How did you know? You knew better than I did! I could not see that far ahead! I thought it was all over! lol! Of course, that is still a possibility! I’m glad you enjoy the New Food Fridays. I think you will like the New Food Friday Flash too. The first one is a doozy! I’m happy that reading them is fun for you. They are fun for me too. Thank you for your continued support.

  4. puppiesinparadise April 13, 2014 at 2:46 pm #

    I am glad that you figured a way to keep your blog and work connected online. This is a simple solutions and you are pleased with it. If it saves you time and work, I can understand why you are so pleased. That is what is important. Looking forward to following your blog in the future.
    Honey

    • Marcella Rousseau April 16, 2014 at 4:27 pm #

      Thank you for your support. It’s working out very well so far. I already have some interesting stories to tell about the experience and as someone requested, I will be posting it soon. And thank you for reading my blog!

      • puppiesinparadise April 17, 2014 at 4:49 am #

        Your welcome. Have a Happy Easter!
        Honey

        • Marcella Rousseau April 18, 2014 at 11:39 am #

          Thank you! You do the same. It looks like we’re in for beautiful weather for Easter. How nice! Marcy

What is your take on this post?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 344 other followers

