Inner Peace Award

23 Aug

I’ve been awarded the Inner Peace Award by Samina and I’m finally getting around to posting it!

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Samina and I have had some interesting conversations about law enforcement. I know, not what you’d expect from me, is it. I had an incident to tell her about a few months ago when I accidentally locked myself out of my car with the keys on the front seat! I was helping a Lowes employee put my brand new lawnmower in my car which is how the keys ended up on the seat.

I went back into Lowes and told the customer service people what happened. They gave me their phone and dialed the Avon, Indiana police department. I really wasn’t exactly sure what was happening here because I was in a tizzy and stressing out about my car keys! I told the woman at the police station what had happened and she dispatched a police car to the store. I waited in the parking lot and within 10 minutes, the car arrived with a nice young police officer who had several gadgets to “break into my car!”

The first didn’t work. My heart sank. The second gadget elicited a “click” from my car door and voila! the door opened. I thanked him so profusely until he practically started laughing. I couldn’t help myself, what can I say. I left him there with all his gadgets, my car keys in my pocket, and ran back into the store because I had more shopping to do! LOL!

Needless to say, I didn’t have any inner peace that day so it’s ironic that I received this Inner Peace Award following my initial conversation with Samina! Once I got home, I had a heck of a time getting the gigantic box with my new lawnmower inside it, out of the back seat of my car! Then I dragged it through my garage and into my house to figure out how to put the thing together.  I bet I burned more than a few calories that day!

Fortunately, most of my days aren’t as exciting as that day. Most days I do have inner peace.  I get inner peace from exercising, writing, gardening, cooking, baking, working on my house, and helping others.

Thank you Samina for this award. My favorite thing about this award is that it has no rules. That’s my kind of award! And again, I find it ironic that this award has no rules – in effect we are breaking the rules (similar to breaking the law!) Maybe it’s just me and the way I look at things!

Peace out!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

8 Responses to “Inner Peace Award”

  1. angelswhisper2011 August 27, 2013 at 5:25 am #

    Congratulations on your Peaceful Award :)

    Like

  2. saminaiqbal27 August 24, 2013 at 3:20 am #

    Congratulations for receiving this well deserved award. I remember our chat on law enforcement and your incident of forgetting the keys inside your car. It is a pleasure to read about such heartwarming experiences which we all have in our routine of carrying out daily chores. The great thing is the police officer is not only there to protect us but he/she can offer help in every possible way which is great. What would we do without them? It surely is nice to have inner peace which people find in so many things that they do in life. Thanks for the great post. May you always have inner peace. God bless.

    Like

    • Marcella Rousseau August 25, 2013 at 12:56 pm #

      Samina, you are a sweetheart ; – )

      I had no idea that the police could help someone get into their car. I have to give some credit to the Lowes employees because they are the people who suggested it. They told me that the police might not come out if they’re too busy so they must have been having a slow day! It was a beautiful day, by the way ; – ) Criminals must have been out golfing or something LOL!

      Thank you for your kind wishes. I wish that you always have inner peace too. Enjoy you day. I will visit your blog soon.

      Like

      • saminaiqbal27 August 27, 2013 at 7:51 pm #

        Thank you so much for such kind words for me. I am lucky to have such great blogging friends. Criminals are busy all the time but our protectors are conscientious and like to help us all despite there schedules. three weeks back two police officers both bachelors delivered a baby on the roadside, when they stopped an erratic going car with a woman ready to deliver. Oh my! what would she have done without them helping her. Thanks and have a lovely week.

        Like

  3. Janet Rörschåch August 23, 2013 at 9:02 pm #

    Congratulations. Well done you!

    Like

    • Marcella Rousseau August 23, 2013 at 9:07 pm #

      Thank you Janet. The image of the award itself is peaceful looking, isn’t it : – )

      Like

      • Janet Rörschåch August 23, 2013 at 9:08 pm #

        It certainly is.

        Like

What are your thoughts on this post?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 405 other followers

