My Radio Debut!

4 Dec

I have an exciting announcement to make! I will be a featured guest on blogtalkradio. 

Microphone

Photo Credit:sxc.hu katagaci Moi Cody

We began discussing this in September and just last night confirmed the date: April 7, 2013. It sounds like it’s a long way off, but it will be here before you know it. Think Spring!

I will be interviewed about my blog but mostly about the topic of humor and how it relates to your health.

You won’t have to leave my blog to hear the show. It will be set up for all my followers. For people who prefer to read the text of the show, that will be available on my blog post too.

Stay tuned for more details and thank you for following For Your Good Health.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

13 Responses to “My Radio Debut!”

  1. reocochran December 7, 2012 at 5:38 am #

    Wonderful and so great to hear! Good luck, do you say “break a leg” because its still show biz? Ha ha!

    Like

    • Marcella Rousseau December 7, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

      LOL! You’re funny. You know, I haven’t had a good night’s sleep since this all started. I hope I’m not a basket case by the time April comes along! I don’t know what they say in radio. Edward R. Murrow, Marconi, Cousin Brucie – that’s all I remember about radio! But just think, now you can tell your friends you know somebody in show biz! Nooooo, this is not helping the situation! Don’t put it in my head that I’m in show business. I never even thought about that. You don’t know what you’ve started! ********There’s no business like show business like no business I know. There’s no people like show people they smile when they are low…………….Let’s goooo on with the shooooow*********** You know, they told me I could sing on the program. So I said, “Really? That’s great because I couldn’t sing before!” Ba-dum-bum.

      Like

  2. SR Dryja December 5, 2012 at 10:08 am #

    So exciting! Congratulations!!

    Like

    • Marcella Rousseau December 5, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

      Thank you : – ) I was in the clouds yesterday. I turned the furnace on and then turned my space heater on in the bedroom! I took off a new pair of socks when I went to take a shower and threw one in the garbage! LOL! That gave me a good laugh. Obviously my mind is elsewhere!

      Like

      • SR Dryja December 5, 2012 at 9:30 pm #

        Ha ha! What a great reason to be distracted! How fantastic!

        Like

  3. Green Door Hospitality December 5, 2012 at 9:05 am #

    This is so exciting!! Congratulations! Looking forward to listening to it in April! :-)

    Like

    • Marcella Rousseau December 5, 2012 at 9:10 pm #

      When it’s all said and done, I’ll be listening to it too. I hope I’m happy with the results. I’ll try to be concentrating on you guys so I don’t mess up. I’ll have to read my post about being optimistic about 10 times before I do the show! LOL!

      Like

  4. P. C. Zick December 5, 2012 at 7:56 am #

    That sounds exciting, Marcella. I look forward to “hearing” you.

    Like

    • Marcella Rousseau December 5, 2012 at 9:13 pm #

      Thank you. It’s actually a call in show although I don’t think much time will be devoted to call-ins but who knows? I’ll be posting more info as I learn more.

      Like

  5. camparigirl December 4, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    How very exciting! Well done!

    Like

    • Marcella Rousseau December 4, 2012 at 10:11 pm #

      Thank you. It will be a new experience for me.

      Like

    • Marcella Rousseau December 6, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

      Is your old website The Accidental Chef still up and running? And more importantly, do you want it to be? I ask because when I clicked on your name (on the right column, RECENT COMMENTS) it took me to that blog. Shouldn’t it have taken me to your new blog?

      Like

What is your take on this post?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 346 other followers