Super Sweet Award

25 Aug

I’ve been nominated by Grandma Nancy for the Super Sweet Award.

Super-Sweet-Award

She is the wonderful person who nominated me.

I remember when I received my first nomination for an award. I knew nothing about blog awards and I thought that if I was nominated that I would have to compete with other nominees and that there would only be one winner out of all the nominees. (Imagine what a trip it must be to live in my head!) Fortunately, this community is less complicated than that.

The Rules for the “Super Sweet Award” :

1. Give credit to the person who chose to nominate you.

2. Answer the “Super Sweet” questions.

3. Nominate a “Baker’s Dozen (13) blogs.

Super Sweet questions:

1. Cookies or Cake? 

    I like both. Mmmmmm!

2. Chocolate or Vanilla?

    Chocolate alone; Vanilla on pie. I also like Spumoni (Italian ice cream with fruit and nuts.)

3. What is your favorite sweet treat?

     European chocolates. Or, Panattone (Italian cake). Or an Eclair (filled with custard only; no cream for this girl); or a Napoleon (filled with custard only).

4. When do you crave sweet things the most?

    When I’m watching TV.

5.   If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?

Cutie Petutie? I have no idea. Sugar dumpling? Honey bunny? Obviously I’m not sweet.

Baker’s Dozen Nominees:

Check out these great blogs!!

1.tjsgardendotcom1.wordpress.com

2.salmonfishingqueen.wordpress.com

3.pczick.wordpress.com/

4.canadiantravelbugs.wordpress.com/

5.zedie.wordpress.com/

6.swittersb.wordpress.com/

7.perisspiceladle.com/

8.exhalejoy.wordpress.com/

9.smallhousebiggarden.wordpress.com/

10.pottedplantsociety.wordpress.com/

11.whathavewegothere.wordpress.com/

12.sodslaw01.wordpress.com/

13.fivenorthernacres.wordpress.com/

My addition to this award:

I left word with these winning bloggers that if they didn’t want their award to contact me. If I receive any declining bloggers, I will post an opening for a nominee(s). At that time, if you are a blogger who feels worthy of this award and have been overlooked, reply to that post. The most worthy of those I hear from will receive the award(s).

Congratulations to the winners!

25 Responses to “Super Sweet Award”

  1. babso2you October 14, 2012 at 8:00 pm #

    Marcella – I know that I thanked you before, but I will finally doing my post for this award. I just wanted to thank you again! You are the best!

    Like

  2. Peri's Spice Ladle August 29, 2012 at 12:07 am #

    Congratulations on the award, you have a wonderful site and I’m glad to be here…thanks for nominating Peri’s Spice Ladle for the award…I’m running behind on accepting posts right now but will certainly get to them all soon:)

    And I’m with you on the ‘nominating’ part of blogging awards….with my first award nomination, I waited a week for someone to contact me on the next step of the ‘competition’! Ha ha…I guess the blogging world is simpler than it looks:)

    Like

    • Marcella Rousseau August 29, 2012 at 12:17 am #

      I’m running behind on everything! But I guess that’s life: ebb and flow. Gee, you shouldn’t have to wait a week for information on how to accept and nominate for an award. I wonder if anyone is going to accept my offer for the award that was declined by a nominee. What do you think about my post? I had reservations about putting it up but I know that there are some people who have never received one and then once they get one, they are so ecstatic about it! It’s nice to make somebody that happy! But perhaps it’s better to be chosen rather than to volunteer yourself? That is my quandary.

      Like

      • Peri's Spice Ladle August 29, 2012 at 12:26 am #

        It’s a great idea to mention it…recieving an award makes a person’s day especially if it’s one of their first ones! I remember mine, and then I realized they do go around fast…it still feels nice when a good fellow blogger recognizes your blog and work:) thanks again…

        Like

  3. niki August 26, 2012 at 2:13 pm #

    Congratulations on your award!
    Thank you for nominating my blog. I appreciate the nomination, although I do not participate in awards, I am honored.

    Like

  4. SoundEagle August 25, 2012 at 10:24 pm #

    Hi Marcy,

    I am reposting my comments here as they are more appropriate on this page of your blog. Thanks.

    From your writing on the Super Sweet Award, I suppose that the Super Sweet Award has already been conferred on the 13 blogs, including mine.

    Could you please kindly explain the third rule: Nominate a “Baker’s Dozen (13) blogs”? Am I supposed to nominate one from the 13 bloggers?

    I shall construct a new page to be listed under my “About” page at pottedplantsociety.wordpress.com in order to answer those questions and satisfy the rules.

    Like

    • SoundEagle August 25, 2012 at 10:42 pm #

      After reading your blog and that of rezichfamilykitchen, I would interpret the third rule as listing 12 blogs that, I personally think, should deserve the Super Sweet Blogging Award.

      Thanks.

      Like

      • Marcella Rousseau August 25, 2012 at 10:52 pm #

        Lol. I can see there is a cultural thing going on here. This from a blogger who has about 13 blogs (or more.) How do you manage all that by the way?
        You’re making this harder than it has to be. (Although it isn’t exactly easy. LOL.) You’re making me laugh. OK, a Baker’s Dozen is 13. It’s one of our crazy expressions. I don’t know where it came from. But if you wanted to only do 12, that’s your prerogative!

        Like

        • SoundEagle August 25, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

          Hi Marcy,

          Thank you very much for the clarification and more pointers. I asked because I am also new about this, and was not sure as to whether your listed 13 are actual awards or just nominations. It seems to me, after your clarification, that nominees are automatically declared winners by default. I just thought that I should be sure before declaring on my blog about being nominated and awarded.

          Again, I would like to thank you for awarding me and my blog. I’ll let you know when I finish with the new page or post on my blog. Cheers!

          Like

          • Marcella Rousseau August 25, 2012 at 11:02 pm #

            Yes, funny you should mention that. I thought the same thing about nominations. I wrote about it in my post when I accepted the Super Sweet Award.

            Also, when you notify your nominees, notify them on their About page. I’m not sure why that is, but that’s what everybody else does. If they don’t have an About page (I usually tend to skip those blogs, but don’t tell anybody.)
            Cheerio,
            Marcy

            Like

            • SoundEagle August 25, 2012 at 11:16 pm #

              I am grateful to you for giving me even more pointers.

              We could or should also concur on skipping those blogs with poor grammar or expression, irrespective of their styles and contents.

              SoundEagle: Where The Eagles Fly . . . .

              Like

              • Marcella Rousseau August 25, 2012 at 11:33 pm #

                Your welcome. Not a problem. It’s just that you’re the first person to ask. I think a lot of people are afraid to ask or embarrassed. I’ve nominated between 40-50 people and only one other person mentioned that she had some problems with posting the award. She was embarrassed. So, I commend you for not being afraid to ask. Again, you can use your judgement to disqualify anyone from the award. Some people don’t accept awards. Some people are over-joyed when they get one.
                Oh, one other thing that you wrote….some people set up an Award page on their blog when they’ve received several awards. You might want to do that. I’ve been thinking about doing that too. So far, I’ve been making separate posts for each award received. Whatever floats your boat my friend. Gotta go now! Have a good evening.

                Like

              • SoundEagle August 26, 2012 at 12:24 am #

                Thanks! Good evening and goodnight to you.

                May you have a lovely Sunday!

                Like

          • SoundEagle August 26, 2012 at 5:54 pm #

            I hope that you have had a lovely Sunday so far, Marcy.

            My contribution and response to the Super Sweet Blogging Award can be located at http://pottedplantsociety.wordpress.com/about/awards/

            See what you think . . . .

            Plenty of cheers to you and let me toast to your SUPER health, SWEET happiness, BLOGGING longevity and AWARD-winning charm!

            Like

            • Marcella Rousseau August 26, 2012 at 6:15 pm #

              Hi SE, Yes, I went to the supermarket and bought some tomatoes. Sorry I can’t share them with you. They were $2.50/pint. Last year they were $1.50. I made bruschetta. It was good! I will be over to check out your response to the SSAward. Thank you for the link.

              Like

              • SoundEagle August 26, 2012 at 6:18 pm #

                Yummy! I am imagining the “sight, sound and flavour” of your bruschetta . . . . .

                Like

    • Marcella Rousseau August 25, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

      Hi SE, I trust your judgement to post where you think best.
      The Super Sweet Award winners have all been notified (unless I accidentally skipped somebody.) Why do you ask?
      You now have to nominate 13 bloggers of your choosing. (Which shouldn’t be any problem for you since you have so many followers!) They in turn will thank you (most of them will) and provide a link back to your blog when they post their Super Sweet Award. (It’s like a chain letter.) You can pretty much copy and paste from my blog except for the 13 new bloggers you will select and the link you will provide to my blog.

      There really aren’t any hard and fast rules for this. I’ve added my own little twist to the last two award posts and the blog police haven’t arrested me. In fact, the gal who nominated me for the Beautiful Blog Award chose to nominate 40 nominees! I’m pretty new here and this seems to be a very cohesive community. I’m happy to say that I like my neighbors very much. If you need any further explanation, just holler.

      Like

  5. CanadianTravelBugs August 25, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    Thanks so much Marcella… how sweet of you ;)
    Thanks for the nomination and following me over at CTB : D

    Like

  6. Grandma Nancy August 25, 2012 at 8:24 pm #

    Hey Marcella, Congratulations and thanks for the sweet words. Happy Blogging!!

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Shower of Awards, Praise and Recognition « Peri's Spice Ladle - September 25, 2012

    […] you to Marcella from For Your Good Health for giving us this sweet and adorable award, I like that your blog highlights a critical aspect of […]

    Like

  2. Awards x 2 « Canadiantravelbugs's Blog - August 26, 2012

    […] blog and blogging friend nominated me for the Super Sweet Award. Thanks so much to Marcella over at For Your Good Health. How ‘sweet’ of her to nominate me. It is always nice to be recognised and after […]

    Like

What are your thoughts on this post?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 414 other followers

