Very Inspiring Blog Award

22 Jul

I was delighted and surprised to receive a nomination for a Very Inspiring Blog Award from P.C. Zick. I enjoy reading her blog as we have similar interests.

Here are the requirements for this award:

1)      Display the award logo on your blog.

2)      Link back to the person who nominated you.

3)      State 7 things about yourself.

4)      Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.

5)      Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

Seven things about myself

1. I used to take flying lessons. I have 27 1/2 flight hours logged in a Cessna.

2. I have a strong belief in the healing powers of exercise.

3. The more butter I slather on bread, the better it tastes.

4. I was in the color guard in junior high school.

5. Housework is for the birds.

6. I like to sing.

7. I’m a good listener.

My nominations for the Very Inspiring Blog Award –This is going to be a challenge because I’m still new here but I have come across some very worthy blogs. I like some of them for their writing style or their photographs. I like some because their interests are very different from mine and I want to learn more from them. I like some because we have a lot in common and I can relate, and I like some because I admire their creativity. There is one who is an employer and writes an employee blog. It’s very notable. He may not accept my nomination but you win some, you lose some. Nothing ventured, nothing gained I always say.

1. claudiagiulia

2. clotildajamcracker

3. seamistandmagnolias

4. thesugarlump

5. musingsoncountryliving

6. tbnranch

7. silverbells2012

8.  gardensandgarlic

9. floraseasons

10. blog.palletone

11. soulsbyfar

12. salmonfishingqueen

13. thefishermanswife

14. thehourofsoftlight

15. gardenpath

So many blogs, so little time!

If you see your blog here, don’t wait for me to contact you. You can get started displaying the award logo on your blog and following the directions posted in this post. Just leave me a comment so I know that you’ve already started so I don’t have to contact you and we end up doing double duty. Enjoy your award!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

12 Responses to “Very Inspiring Blog Award”

  1. babso2you July 31, 2012 at 9:31 am #

    Thank you so much for the nomination again Marcy! I finally got to posting this award. You can find the link back to you here:

    http://salmonfishingqueen.wordpress.com/2012/07/31/very-inspiring-blogger-award/

    Hugs and thanks again!

    Like

  2. Gardens and Garlic July 25, 2012 at 10:31 pm #

    Congratulations on your nomination and thank you very much for nominating my blog. I am very honored and surprised! This is my first award! I enjoy reading your blog too, and find it inspiring as well!

    Like

  3. linda adelaide July 25, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

    oops…sigh….

    congratulations on winning this award for your blog…i love reading all your information. :)

    Like

    • Marcella Rousseau July 25, 2012 at 6:08 pm #

      LOL. Thank you. And to you too! I’m glad you enjoy reading my blog. That means more to me than the award.

      Like

  4. linda adelaide July 25, 2012 at 6:02 pm #

    I see it now ;) (wish there was a “blushing” smilie!)

    Thanks so much. You caught me by surprise with this as I am just beginning here on WP and blogger is a million miles from my mind… however I will give it some thought and choose as many as I know about. and again, thanks for honoring my blog with this award. xo

    Like

    • Marcella Rousseau July 25, 2012 at 6:06 pm #

      Linda, I’m new too! I knew nothing about these awards except that I saw that some people had them. It’s been fun receiving but more fun nominating. You deserve it.

      Like

  5. Marcella Rousseau July 25, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

    If anyone doesn’t know how to set up their award, let me know and I will help you figure it out.

    Like

  6. silverbells2012 July 22, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

    Thanks very much, Marcella. I’m touched! I am pleased you appreciate my blog and I look forward to reading the blogs you have nominated which I am not already in touch with.

    I like your approach to housework.

    Like

  7. seamistandmagnolias July 22, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

    Congratulations! And thank you for nominating me for this award,it is an honor.

    Like

  8. The Sugarlump July 22, 2012 at 9:06 am #

    Congratulations to you! How very exciting. And I thank you for nominating me. I am so touched. :)

    Like

  9. P. C. Zick July 22, 2012 at 8:06 am #

    Congratulations on a well-deserved blog. I agree about housework, but the birds won’t come inside and vacuum!

    Like

    • Marcella Rousseau July 22, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

      Thanks, P.C. Heehee, sometimes it seems like they want to come inside though. One nearly crashed through my glass storm door. We stood there looking at each other for 30 seconds. The poor thing was so stunned. There is definitely more nature adventure living in a house than there is in an apartment!

      Like

What are your thoughts on this post?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 405 other followers

