Photos of My Garden – Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme

19 Jul

This is a very robust sage plant above. I pick the leaves and it comes back threefold. It not only makes food taste good, but it’s a beautiful, full plant and a lovely greenish-blue color that matches my Colorado Blue Spruce and my “White” pine.

I’ve neglected watering my thyme on the right, because it was taking over my vegetable garden.  It is also very hardy and very fragrant. You can see how brown my grass is in the lower part of the photo  due to the drought we are having in Indianapolis and surrounding areas. Yesterday we actually had some rain! Phew! What a relief! I never thought I’d be worried about rainfall!   Continued……

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

4 Responses to “Photos of My Garden – Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme”

  1. P. C. Zick July 20, 2012 at 9:30 am #

    I dry my sage and burn it for refreshing our home. I have a bunch hanging from the dining room fan as I write this. Beautiful photos!

    Like

  2. seamistandmagnolias July 19, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

    I’ve never cared for the flavor of sage, but your plant is so beautiful I think I’ll have to plant at least one now!

    Like

    • Marcella Rousseau July 20, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

      Thank you! It really is so pretty. I love the color. I need to search for some recipes online to use it. It doesn’t have the strong flavor of the sage herb you buy in the store. It’s milder. I’d like to see if I can transplant some of it (without killing it). The leaves are furry. You should definitely try to plant one at least!

      Like

  3. silverbells2012 July 19, 2012 at 5:21 pm #

    Your sage looks excellent! Mine hasn’t done so well this year, possibly because it is in the same pot as the thyme, which has done very well in comparison. I think I need to sort my herbs out!

    Like

What are your thoughts on this post?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 399 other followers

