Teaching Kids to Like Vegetables

12 Jul

MIKE EATING “CANDY” FOR BREAKFAST

It does your heart good when your child wakes up in the morning wanting to eat Sugar Snap Peas for breakfast. It just makes all the work in the garden worthwhile, you know?

He wolfed down those sugar snaps. I didn’t think I would have any left over to serve with a meal!

Not that I’m complaining. He still loves vegetables to this day and in fact loves to cook Thai dishes. If you’ve got little ones at home, you don’t have to force them to eat vegetables. There is a much easier way. Read on….

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

3 Responses to “Teaching Kids to Like Vegetables”

  1. silverbells2012 July 16, 2012 at 7:01 am #

    I am intrigued to learn that children follow the example of their own sex parent as I had thought children tended to follow what their fathers did, irrespective of their own gender. In any case, my own daughter lives exclusively with me, so she only has me as a role model. I wouldn’t say that she is the best vegetable eater in the world but I agree that having access to a garden where I grow our own (as much as I can) is a benefit to her. She loves our purple sprouting broccoli!! And even though she doesn’t like onions, she is growing her own onion, so at the least the idea has been sown.

    Like

    • Marcella Rousseau July 17, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

      Bravo! Tastes change. When she gets older she may want to try more. I never tried purple broccoli. How is that different in taste from the regular?

      Like

      • silverbells2012 July 17, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

        I don’t think there is a difference in the last but in the past I wouldn’t buy it as it looked too fiddly. Now, I think it is better as it cooks really quickly and the plants are so productive. I’d definitely recommend it :)

        Like

What are your thoughts on this post?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 376 other followers