Your Health Depends on Your Lawn

9 Jul

I don’t know about you, but my lawn looks pretty dried out. All that is growing are weeds and even they are having a hard time with this drought.

Weather forecasters keep saying we’ll get scattered showers but I’m not seeing any. I haven’t mowed my lawn since June 5th because it is not growing! It is all brown.

In case you were wondering, how is lawn mowing connected to good health? Well, it usually takes me 2 1/2 hours to mow my lawn and I usually do some weed-pulling and pruning while I’m at it so that comes to around 3 1/2 hours of exercise in the sun. If I don’t mow, I don’t get my exercise or my sunshine (Vitamin D). Therefore, this is a problem to my health!

I was wondering what to do with my lawn or IF I should do anything with it and began to do some research.

You may be surprised to learn what I found out about lawns in  drought conditions.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

3 Responses to “Your Health Depends on Your Lawn”

  1. gerard villanueva February 16, 2013 at 8:02 pm #

    I love that your blog is multi-faceted and full of surprises. There are many interesting twists and turns. It’s hard not to follow!
    gerard

    Like

    • Marcella Rousseau February 17, 2013 at 2:53 pm #

      Thank you! What a nice compliment. And thank you also for recommending my blog to others, Gerard. Happy bread making!

      Like

    • Marcella Rousseau February 17, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

      I visited your friend’s website: http:/www.wix.com/kibun6/wwwrobertojosegonzalezcom and thoroughly enjoyed myself! He is a very talented artist in every sense of the word. I especially enjoyed the ’80’s and ’90’s but really, everything was very good! Do you have any plans to write a post about him? Maybe from the angle as you know him? If he has enjoyed eating your breads, that would be even better! ; – )

      Like

What are your thoughts on this post?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 376 other followers

